Editorial Reviews
TIRB%20--%20BGS%20--%20GOLD%20%20badge%2

"It's an intriguing story with dark undertones intertwined with the recklessness of youth" The International Review of Books

Picture1.png
"The author manages to craft a tale that is simultaneously a steamy romance and an uncomfortable portrayal of what it is to be genuinely obsessed." Chanticleer Book Reviews
IMG_6802.jpeg
"Evans deftly shrouds this series opener in mystery. A rich, atmospheric setting and an appealing hero bolster this enigmatic tale." Kirkus Reviews
Amazon Reviews
Screen Shot 2021-04-26 at 4.19.45 PM.png
"If you're looking for an easy read, yet smart and filled with intensity & passion, you'll love this book. A well-written story and I personally loved the way the author wrote her book: honest and smart.
Enthrallment touches upon a very interesting issue – a powerful obsession that borders on madness.
The ending left me hungry for more. The author did an incredible job of creating real, memorable characters and a fascinating, unexpected plot that twists and turns in really interesting ways. I couldn't put the book down. Highly recommend it and I know this new author will go far. Can't wait for the next part!"
Screen Shot 2021-04-26 at 4.19.45 PM.png
"Enthrallment was recommended to me by my friend, according to whom, the book was impossible to put down. I absolutely like page-turners, so I gave it a try, and I didn’t regret.
The story of Zara and her strenuous attempts to find out what the closely guarded secret of her neighbors got me so hooked that I devoured the book in two days. I simply couldn’t stop flipping the pages over. I appreciate that the love interest of the protagonist isn’t just another Edward Cullen; Dorian is much darker and more complex. I can’t wait to find out more about him in the future installments.

This book will be a great read for those of you who enjoy a mix of paranormal romance, mystery, and suspense. Well-deserved 5 stars!"
Screen Shot 2021-04-26 at 9.46.47 PM.png
"For those of you out there that love twilight, especially Edward Cullen, this will blow your socks off! It’s original and so much unique. But it has the note of danger that goes with Edward, only darker.
 
The only reason I’m taking off one star is it moved slower than I liked and could’ve given us more answer than it did by the end. Some say cliffhanger but I thought it ended on a good enough note it wasn’t a big cliffhanger. When I say it moves slow it’s not necessarily slow, but slow with answers I wanted at at least half way.
 
I love the build-up of suspense but enough is enough. But the writing is SO good! It sucks you right in and before you know it, you’re halfway through! I would love to know when the next book is out. The characters are complex and mysterious. I can’t wait to see where it goes."
Screen Shot 2021-04-26 at 4.19.45 PM.png
"Zara is a 3rd year Uni student working part time at Walgreens. Also, Zara is a fan of horror flicks. Living with her Aunt, Cynthia, and her cousin, Maddie, Zara lives quite the normal life - except for her nightmares.

A couple (Dorian and Rita) move in to the house adjoining that of Zara & family. They are in their late 20's / early 30's .

One day, Zara is locked out of her house (forgot her keys) and Dorian is outside lounging on his porch. He invites her over for a chat. She becomes extremely, uncontrollably drawn to this man. Desire exudes from Zara for Dorian. Rita comes home and Zara finds out Dorian and Rita are cousins. Not husband and wife! They invite Zara inside their house and Dorian touches Zara's tattoo. Immediately, Zara is in extreme pain just from Dorian's light touch.

What????? And that's just the beginning...

Intrigue and suspense abound in this book!!! I literally could not put it down!"
Screen Shot 2021-04-26 at 9.46.47 PM.png
"A solid debut novel with an intriguing premise, Enthrallment kicks off the start of what appears to be a promising series! Though I can't delve into much without giving too much away, Zara is immediately drawn to her mysterious new neighbor -- just being close to Dorian brings her both a thrill and physical pain, and she finds herself unable to stay away from him. This intrigue, however, may lead couldn't put this book down and read it in two sittings! Dark, mysterious, and completely captivating, enthrallment left me a little breathless. This is definitely a paranormal romance, but there were elements of thriller, horror, and even mystery in this book.

I found myself caring for the main character, Zara, and desperately wanting her to make better choices, but I also completely understood why she was making the choices she was making. I love it when a character grows and changes and becomes better, but there is something so mesmerizing about watching a character spiral. Zara spirals so subtly and so seductively that it makes you want to root for the unhealthy relationship -- and hope she really can save him -- even while you suspect that it's impossible. That tension was absolutely perfect.

Speaking of tension, the ending of this was wonderfully frustrating and left me desperately wanting more. I hope it isn't long before the second book in this series comes out because I really want to know what happens next!d to something far darker. If you're a fan of romance, the paranormal, and a bit of action, this is definitely a novel worth checking out!"
Screen Shot 2021-04-26 at 4.19.45 PM.png
"It’s been a long time since I’ve read a romance novel, and I’ve never read paranormal romance before, so reading Enthrallment was a lot of fun for me.

I didn’t realize until midway into the book how much of the story the first line foreshadowed—again and again I kept repeating it out loud to the main character, Zara. Let me just say she did not listen to me!

The fierce girl in me was composing my own ending (what I would have done if I were Zara!), but I’m going to have to wait as Ms. Evans leaves us hungry for more at the end. Fortunately, she has book 2 in the works... hope I don’t have to wait too long!"
Screen Shot 2021-04-26 at 9.46.47 PM.png
"I couldn't put this book down and read it in two sittings! Dark, mysterious, and completely captivating, enthrallment left me a little breathless. This is definitely a paranormal romance, but there were elements of thriller, horror, and even mystery in this book.

I found myself caring for the main character, Zara, and desperately wanting her to make better choices, but I also completely understood why she was making the choices she was making. I love when a character grows and changes and becomes better, but there is something so mesmerizing about watching a character spiral. Zara spirals so subtly and so seductively that it makes you want to root for the unhealthy relationship -- and hope she really can save him -- even while you suspect that it's impossible. That tension was absolutely perfect.

Speaking of tension, the ending of this was wonderfully frustrating and left me desperately wanting more. I hope it isn't long before the second book in this series comes out because I really want to know what happens next!"
Screen Shot 2021-04-26 at 4.19.45 PM.png
"This is that book that ticks off your loved ones because you can't get your nose out of it all weekend. Meg Evans is such a talented writer, she managed to hook me with a genre I almost never read. I would call it part thriller part "Twilight" -- a unique genre in itself. Do not wait as long as I did to read this book. Believe the hype! I am not typically a series reader, but I'll be snapping up book 2 as soon as it's ready."